Weekend Update: “Pathogen: Patient Zero” cover reveal

Well, my publisher Lemorn Literary Works kind of beat me to the punch on this one so if you don’t follow them on twitter and you don’t go visit their website regularly, then I guess you haven’t seen this yet so I’m going to do it and make a big deal about it anyway.

First off, I suppose that I should tell you a little bit about my book. “Pathogen” is slated to be a trilogy set in the middle of a zombie outbreak. The story begins with “Pathogen: Patient Zero” and it follows the story of the first person to become infected. It’s more of a medical drama than a post-apocalyptic wonderland but it builds up the zombie mayhem to come. I promise. “Patient Zero” is kind of a YA, apparently, despite that not being my intention. A YA with zombies and crossover appeal for older readers. Plus, you know, zombies and stuff.

“Pathogen: Patient Zero” is being released on May 1, 2013. We will be having an online book release party on May 4th 2013 at 2 pm EST (noon MST and 11 a.m. PST) and there may or may not be a live event in Calgary, we’ll see what happens as I’m pretty busy. (Worst case, I will have a big ass party for the sequel, “Pathogen: Outbreak” when it’s released.)

Anyway, here it is, the moment you’ve all been waiting for. The cover reveal for Pathogen: Patient Zero.

Lemme know what you think in the comments, or over on twitter.

In real-life, it's a painting.

About kaikiriyama

I'm a writer. I write everything from shorts, to novels to screenplays and then some. I like comic books, ponies, zombies, pokemon, monsters, demons, vampires and mythology. I walk a fine line between badass, scary and girly. View all posts by kaikiriyama

Leave a Reply

